EP2014 candidates supporting 'New Deal for Europe' citizens' initiative


The next European election will be very important for the future of the European citizens.

The austerity policies, necessary for redressing public finances, did not help Europe to get out of the crisis, have taken a heavy toll on the objectives of sustainable development and employment, and have been decided without involving the European Parliament and the citizens in devising them.

The promoters of the European Citizens Initiative “New Deal for Europe” published an open call for European candidates in the European elections of May 25th to commit themselves to support the ECI, and in particular to pursue the following objectives:

• a EU special program of public investments for the production and financing of European public goods (renewable energy, research and innovation, infrastructural networks, ecological agriculture, protection of the environment and cultural heritage);                               

• a special European Solidarity Fund to create new jobs, especially for young people;               

• increasing the own resources of the European budget through a financial transactions tax and a carbon tax.

In a week time since the promotion of the appeal more than one hundred statements of support have been sent to the ECI's promoters.

In the same time the promoters sent the "Manifesto for sustainable development and employment" supporting the ECI New Deal 4 Europe to all the candidates to the Presidency of the European Commission. José Bové, Ska Keller, Alexis Tsipras, Guy Verhofstadt have subscribed the manifesto and signed the ECI. Martin Schulz didn't sign it but he strongly supports the proposals of the initiative. Claude Juncker didn't reply.

The campaign for the ECI "New deal 4 Europe" will continue after the European elections: one million of signatures has to be collected  in at least seven countries in order to receive the attention of the European Commission.

The European citizens can subscribe the initiative online through the campaign's website at www.newdeal4europe.eu

-- end of release --

List of candidates supporting the ECI New Deal 4 Europe (udpates 22/05/2014)


    Pietro DE MATTEIS (European Federalist Party/Stand up for Europe)
    Philippe LAMBERTS (Ecolo/European Greens)
    Bricmont SASKIA (Ecolo/European Greens)
    Bart STAES (Groen Party/European Greens)
    Mark TARABELLA (PS/PES) - video


    Sandrine BELIER (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Pervenche BERES (PS/PES)
    José BOVE (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Maurice BRAUD (PS/PES)
    Jean-Marie CAVADA (ALDE)
    Damien COURCOUX (Radicalement Citoyen)
    Karima DELLI (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Jean-Paul DENANOT (PS/PES)
    Marielle DE SARNEZ (MoDem/ALDE)
    Yvette DUCHEMANN (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Pascal DURAND (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Benoît FAUCHEUX (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Sylvie GOULARD (UDI-MoDem/ALDE)
    Catherine GREZE (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Clarisse HEUSQUIN (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Yannick JADOT (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Eva JOLY (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Nicole KIIL-NILSEN (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Alain MALEGARIE (Parti Fédéraliste Européen)
    Mohamed MECHMACHE (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Francoise PASQUIS-DUMONT (Parti Fédéraliste Européen)
    Vincent PEILLON (PS/PES)
    Michèle RIVASI (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Emmanuel RODARY (Parti Fédéraliste Européen)
    Catherine TRAUTMANN (PS/PES)
    François VEILLERETTE (Europe ecologie/European Greens)
    Karim ZERIBI (Europe ecologie/European Greens)


    Michael CRAMER (Die Grünen/European Greens)
    Michael ERHARDT (Die Linke/GUE)
    Evelyne GEBHARDT (SPD/PES)
    Ska KELLER (Die Grünen/European Greens)
    Martina MICHELS (Die Linke(GUE)
    Terry REINTKE (Die Grünen/European Greens)
    Birgit SIPPEL (SPD/PES)
    Nick Woischneck (Die Linke/GUE)
    Gabi ZIMMER (Die Linke/GUE)


    Nessa CHILDERS (Indipendent)


    Roberto ALBANESE (Green Italia, European Greens)
    Olivero ALOTTO (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Tiziana ARENA (PD/PES)
    Francesco ATTADEMO (M5S)
    Brando BENIFEI (PD/PES)
    Raffaella BOLINI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Manuela BORA (PD/PES)
    Renata BRIANO (PD/PES)
    Maria Chiara CALANCA (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Oreste CALLIANO (Scelta Europea/ALDE)
    Ines CALOISI (Scelta Europea/ALDE)
    Marika CASSIMATIS (M5S)
    Alessandro CECCHI PAONE (Forza Italia/EPP)
    Isabella CIRELLI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Annalisa COMUZZI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Silvia COSTA (PD/PES)
    Roberto DELLA SETA (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Tommaso FATTORI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Francesco FERRANTE (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Giovanni FIANDACA (PD/PES)
    Domenico FINIGUERRA (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Monica FRASSONI (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Marco FURFARO (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Giuseppe GAMBA (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Elena GENTILE (PD/PES)
    Frederic GEBHARD (Scelta Europea/ALDE)
    Francesco GESUALDI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Elena GRANDI (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Carlotta GUALCO (PD/PES)
    Roberto GUALTIERI (PD/PES)
    Cécile KYENGE (PD/PES)
    Marina LOMBARDI (PD/PES)
    Stefano LUGLI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Lorena LUCATTINI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Curzio MALTESE (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Alessia MOSCA (PD/PES)
    Niccolò OLLINO (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Daniela PADOAN (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Argiris PANAGOPOULOS (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Ilaria PAPARELLA (Forza Italia/EPP)
    Gianni PITTELLA (PD/PES)
    Andrea PRADI (PD/PES)
    Niccolò RINALDI (Scelta Europea/ALDE)
    Alessandro ROSASCO (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Oreste ROSSI (Forza Italia/EPP)
    Rudi RUSSO (Scelta Europea/ALDE)
    Davide SABBADIN (Green Italia/European Greens)
    Stefano SARTI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Giuliana SGRENA (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Renato SORU (PD/PES)
    Barbara SPINELLI (L'altra Europa con Tsipras/GUE)
    Patrizia TOIA (PD/PES)
    Paolo VALENTINI PICCITELLI (Nuovo Centro Destra/EPP)
    Daniele VIOTTI (PD/PES)
    Luana ZANELLA (Green Italia/European Greens)


    Ramon Jauregui (PSOE/PES)


    Sir Graham WATSON (LibDem/ALDE)


Follow Us!




Follow Us!